This project is read-only.

MouseJiggle-1.6

Rating:        Based on 15 ratings
Reviewed:  14 reviews
Downloads: 847161
Released: Apr 24, 2014
Updated: Apr 24, 2014 by arkanesystems
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application MouseJiggle.exe
application, 53K, uploaded Apr 24, 2014 - 847161 downloads

Release Notes

Updated version - single-instance, plus bug fixes.

Reviews for this release

     
Such a gem, added to user login and forget about screen locks. Thank you so much
by ramuvr on Aug 29 at 3:06 AM
     
This can be started without user interaction by using the command line options "-Z -M -J" where -J is "turn jiggle on", -M is "minimize to tray" and -Z is "zen jiggle"
by hexmode on May 1 at 2:52 PM
     
Thank you so much, this is an awesome program and works perfectly. I've been using it for over a year on a Windows 7 Enterprise computer thank you . suggestions: I didn't know there were command line options until I went to your website. I was trying to use -h or -? to get command line help FYI for those other people who have posted here: -j = starts jiggle -z = starts zen jiggle -m = starts minimized thank you
by phillip9 on Feb 1 at 6:39 PM
     
A great program. Just a pity, that it can not be started automatically with Windows logon.
by engel0707 on Jan 11 at 9:45 AM
     
Works exactly as described. There's no downloading required. It's just a simple program that runs when you open it. I wish that the code had the ability to set number of seconds before the mouse moves
by xx7ee on Dec 8, 2016 at 8:24 PM
     
Does exactly what it claims to do. Perfect for what I need.
by davepen on Dec 8, 2016 at 4:32 PM
     
Solves the problem but select the Zen Option so your mouse does not constantly wiggle after the program is running.
by Gustx001 on Dec 3, 2016 at 1:06 AM
     
Needed this after upgrade to Win10 caused my computer to go to sleep every 2 minutes. Tried everything else - power settings, BIOS upgrade, registry fixes - nothing worked. Finally thought, hey, if there is just a way to make sure my mouse moves at least every 2 minutes, my problem would be solved. This thing works like a champ! And it is easy to turn on/off using the system tray.
by craigzimm on Feb 12, 2016 at 9:01 PM
     
Perfect. Works. No problems.
by peterfnet on Feb 12, 2016 at 4:28 AM
     
Simple but very useful tool
by vossoraptor on Sep 26, 2015 at 6:31 PM
     
The right tool for the job. Saved my bacon. Nice!
by ObiJohn on Jul 10, 2015 at 1:14 PM
     
This works great and as advertised. I am using it on Windows 8 and works flawlessly. I have only one wish. It would be great if I could additionally specify a schedule for it to start and/or stop. Say I enable jiggle, and can tell it to end jiggle at X hours/minutes or time. This will be great say, when I have a long download going on, and I know that I would not want my machine to sleep for the next 2 hours or other such scenarios.
by saurabhkumar9 on Apr 28, 2015 at 5:15 PM
     
Great simple idea that mostly works. Mousejiggle has worked for me in all cases except Logmein. I have tried running Mousejiggle simultaneously on the server and the client but Logmein still times out in 30 minutes. Beat this little issue and this program is definitely 5 stars! Thank you for this elegant piece of software!
by Dunruh on Feb 21, 2015 at 2:23 PM
     
Simple program that works great!!
by chadharris on Apr 30, 2014 at 8:16 AM